Liebster Award Acception

A while ago I found out that I was nominated for the Liebster Award by A from Moylomenterprises.com.  It seems like this is an award given to little-known bloggers (less than 200 followers) to get their name out there.  So I’ll nominate the people whose posts I look forward to reading everyday, who I’m glad are on WordPress, and who people should know of.

The rules of accepting are:

1. Thank the one who nominated you:

A big thank you to A from Moylomenterprises.com for nominating me for this award.  It means a lot!

2. Display the Liebster award logo of choice:

liebsteraward

3. Answer the eleven questions posed to you by your nominator:

What is one go-to thing that cheers you up no matter what?

Taking a walk.  Either around the block or the house, as long as I’m outside.  Something about God’s creation and glory always brings me out of a funk.

2. What’s your favorite form of exercise?

Ice skating.  Not figure skating, but speed skating.  I have little-to-no stamina, and I found that this exercise requires very little stamina.  Also, in Florida it eliminates the whole “turning-into-a-puddle-of-human-soup” problem. Yay! 🙂

3. Who is your favorite person in the Bible and why?

I’d have to say Timothy.  He had some faults, but while he was still young he also had one of the best teachers imaginable to train him in the Lord, the apostle Paul.  And today we still have the letters he wrote to young Timothy, full of advice and encouragement, but also warnings.  First and second Timothy are some of my favorite books in the Bible because of that.  He’s a great role model for teenagers. 🙂

4. If you had to choose a vacation destination and money was no object where would you go and why?

Oh, that’s hard…  Probably Attu Island in Alaska.  I’ve dreamed about it ever since I saw it in The Big Year.  It is a huge migratory spot for birds to come to.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Attu_Island#Birding

5. What would you consider to be the most important aspect of a person’s character?

I had to think about this one for a while.  But I think that they think of wisdom and knowledge is most important, but not to the extreme that they look down on others, humility is very important too.  In the book of Proverbs one of the definitions of a fool is “one who scorns wisdom”, and he who values wisdom above rubies is considered wise.

6. What would you consider to be your ultimate purpose in life?

To proclaim God’s glory to the world so they may turn to him!

7. What goals would you like to accomplish in the next 5 to 10 years?

I’d like to graduate well, and maybe go to college.  I’d love to go on a mission trip, or at least volunteer at the local homeless shelter or something along those lines.  I truly don’t know what God has in store for me, but I’ll trust him through whatever comes.

8. What do you enjoy most about blogging/writing?

It’s a way for me to organize my thoughts and be able to look back at what God has taught me.

9. What are your thoughts on global warming, renewable resources, clean energy, recycling etc?

God called us to be good stewards of his creation, so anything we can do to not poison the earth is a good idea in my mind, but I’m not too worried about running out of resources or anything.  Global warming/cooling is just propaganda, so I’m not worried about that either.

What do you like most about where you live right now?

Once you get over the humidity that fogs up my lens, Florida is a pretty nice place to take pictures, as I heard that batteries lose their charge a lot quicker in extreme cold.  And down here we have a lot of shore birds that are very regal-looking. 🙂

How does it feel to be nominated for this award?

Great!  I am honored that A would pick me, so thank you again!

4. Nominate 11 other bloggers. Unfortunately my computer is having some issues, so I’m only going to nominate these 5, sorry!)

  1. Joy, the Cherry Tree Poet!
  2. Laura (Createarteveryday)
  3. Emily 🙂
  4. Clyde Herrin
  5. The Transmutational Gardener

5. Ask them eleven questions.  But since I’m only nominating 5 people, I’m only going to ask 5 questions.  Also, I can’t think of any others. 🙂

1. What is your most-read book of the Bible, and why?

2. What verse in the Bible really rings true to your heart?  Why? (optional)

3. Favorite thing(s) in all of God’s creation? Why?

4. Favorite author and book(s) by that author? (This one would be really hard for me, so good luck!)

5. What is your greatest fault and in what ways God has taught you through it?

So that’s it!  God bless!

Squid

14 Replies to “Liebster Award Acception”

  1. Hi Squid,

    I loved reading your answers.
    Thanks so much for participating and I so admire your faith and love of nature.

    Best wishes for a lovely weekend,

    A-

    Like

  2. CONGRATS SQUID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now even more people can read your beautiful writing and see your even more beautiful heart!! God has and will continue to use you!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Any Comments?